Home / Uncategorized / 2013-2014 Qatar racing calendar

2013-2014 Qatar racing calendar

The racing in Qatar is only improving and we will be covering it with greater frequency this season. Below, take note of the 2013-2014 racing calendar, recently updated to the Qatar Racing & Equestrian Club website. Key stakes races are listed as well.

2013-2014 Qatar Racing Calendar (from the QREC)

Thursday, October 31

NOVEMBER

Wed, Nov 6

Thu, Nov 7

Wed, Nov 13

Thu, Nov 14

Wed, Nov 20

Thu, Nov 21

Tue, Nov 26

Wed, Nov 27

Thu, Nov 28

__________

DECEMBER

Tue, Dec 3
- H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Khalifa Al Thani Trophy, Thoroughbreds, 2,000m – Turf

Wed, Dec 4
- Qatar Thoroughbred Derby Trial (G2), Thoroughbreds, 1,850m – Turf

Wed, Dec 11

Thu, Dec 12

Wed, Dec 18
- Qatar National Day Trophy (G2), purebred Arabians, 2,000m – Turf

Thu, Dec 19
- Qatar National Day Trophy (G2),

Wed, Dec 25
- Doha Thoroughbred Oaks (G3), Thoroughbreds, 2,000m – Turf

Thu, Dec 26
- Qatar Thoroughbred Derby (G1), Thoroughbreds, 2,000m – Turf
- Qatar Purebred Arabian Derby (G2), purebred Arabians, 2,000m – Turf

 

__________

JANUARY

Wed, Jan 1

Thu, Jan 2

Wed, Jan 8

Thu, Jan 9

Wed, Jan 15

Thu, Jan 16

Wed, Jan 22

Thu, Jan 23

Tue, Jan 28

Wed, Jan 29

__________

FEBRUARY

Tue, Feb 4
- Khor Al Adaid Cup (G3), Thoroughbreds, 2,100m – Turf

Wed, Feb 5

Thu, Feb 6
- H.H. The Heir Apparent Trophy (G1), Thoroughbreds, 2,200m – Turf
- H.H. The Heir Apparent Trophy (G2), purebred Arabians, 2,000m – Turf

Wed, Feb 12

Thu, Feb 13

Wed, Feb 19

Tue, Feb 25
- Qatar 2022 Invitation Cup (G3), Thoroughbreds, 1,200m – Turf

Wed, Feb 26
- Qatar International Cup (G2), Thoroughbreds, 1,600m – Turf
- Qatar International Trophy (G1), purebred Arabians, 1,600m – Turf

|Thu, Feb 27
- H.H. The Emir’s Trophy (G1), Thoroughbreds, 2,400m – Turf
- H.H. The Emir’s Sword (G1), purebred Arabians, 2,400m – Turf

MARCH

Wed, Mar 5

Thu, Mar 6

Wed, Mar 12

Thu, Mar 13

Wed, Mar 19

Thu, Mar 20

Tue, Mar 25

Wed, Mar 26

Thu, Mar 27

__________

APRIL

Wed, Apr 2

Thu, Apr 3

Wed, Apr 9

Thu, Apr 10

Wed, Apr 16

Thu, Apr 17

Wed, Apr 23

Thu, Apr 24

__________

MAY

Thursday, May 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Scroll To Top